Posted on

Sneak Peek: The Best of Brevity Cover

The Best of BREVITY anthology publishes this November and we’re excited to share the cover with you (and more details about the book below)! Big thanks to Debi Pendell for the artwork and to Heather Butterfield for the design.

The Best of Brevity collects 83 of the best flash nonfiction essays in Brevity journal’s 20-year history for the first time in print. The book also includes guides for teaching the brief essay.

The Best of Brevity: Twenty Groundbreaking Years of Flash Nonfiction
Edited by Zoë Bossiere and Dinty W. Moore
Print ISBN: 
E-book ISBN: 978-1-941628-24-9 

Contributors: Marcia Aldrich, Brian Arundel, Samuel Autman, Julie Hakim Azzam, Krys Malcolm Belc, Jenny Boully, Nina Boutsikaris, Traci Brimhall, A. Papatya Bucak, Amy Butcher, Christine Byl, Shuly Xóchitl Cawood, Jennie Chia-Hui Chu, Jill Christman, Steven Church, Nicole Cyrus, Jaquira Díaz, Beverly Donofrio, Brian Doyle, Erika Dreifus, Laurie Lynn Drummond, Pam Durban, Harrison Candelaria Fletcher, Tessa Fontaine, Josey Foo, Matthew Gavin Frank, Joey Franklin, Roxane Gay, Danielle Geller, Charlotte Gullick, Rajpreet Heir, Daisy Hernández, B.J. Hollars, Sonya Huber, Lori Jakiela, Dani Johannesen, Sam Kiss, Matthew Komatsu, Sandra Gail Lambert, Sarah J. Lin, Sonja Livingston, Bret Lott, Lee Martin, Michael Martone, Debra Marquart, Rebecca McClanahan, John A. McDermott, Brenda Miller, Kathryn Miller, Kyle Minor, Ander Monson, Erin Murphy, Randon Billings Noble, Joe Oestreich, Jamila Osman, Michelle Otero, Patricia Park, Dustin Parsons, Torrey Peters, Deesha Philyaw, Lia Purpura, Kristen Radtke, Robert Root, Vincent Scarpa, J.D. Schraffenberger, Heather Sellers, Diane Seuss, Jennifer Sinor, Suzanne Farrell Smith, Samuel Stokley, Mark Stricker, Ira Sukrungruang, Deborah Taffa, Jill Talbot, Christina Tang-Bernas, Thao Thai, Abigail Thomas, Brian Trapp, Jia Tolentino, Michelle Valois, Anna Vodicka, Julie Marie Wade, Nicole Walker, and Alexis Wiggins.

Releasing in November 2020!